GLOBAL EVENT | GLOBAL DESIGN, LOCAL INSPIRATION

Join the discussion during SOCIAL MEDIA WEEK LAGOS by tweeting your thoughts and questions to @heritage1960 with the hashtag #smwGLOCAL!

Africa’s richness and diversity provides a wealth of resources for designers to draw inspiration from – ranging from unique textiles to natural resources and a vast array of cultures. In this virtual discussion, leading designers will share their experience with, and perspective of, designing for global consumers while drawing inspiration from various aspects of African culture. Topics of discussion include translating inspiration from local cultures into global design, the fine line between cultural inspiration and cultural appropriation, the role of African wax print within the global fashion industry and more!

VENUE: Live online via Google Hangouts. Go to Heritage1960’s Google Plus Page:  http://gplus.to/Heritage1960

DATE: Mon, Feb 18th, 2013

TIME: 8am – 9:30am PST, 11am – 12:30pm EST, 4pm – 5:30pm GMT, 5pm – 6:30pm WAT, 7pm – 8:30pm EAT 

For more information, visit Social Media Week Lagos Global Design, Local Inspiration Event Page.