GLOBAL EVENT | MADE IN AFRICA

Join the discussion during SOCIAL MEDIA WEEK LAGOS by tweeting your thoughts and questions to @heritage1960 with the hashtag #smwMADEINAFRICA!

Luxury brands worldwide are increasingly turning to Africa as a new source for manufacturing. Although African artisans and factories may not be able to compete with the speed and efficiency of Chinese manufacturers, Africa’s competitive advantage lies within the uniqueness and precision of the traditional techniques found throughout the continent.

In this virtual discussion, leading industry insiders who have their feet on the ground in Africa will share insights on manufacturing – ranging from setting up small scale production on the ground and working with factories, to the traditional techniques they’re using to create differentiated and globally viable product and more.  If you’re interested or even curious about how to create a product line manufactured in Africa, you do not want to miss this discussion!

VENUE: Live online via Google Hangouts. Go to Heritage1960’s Google Plus Page:  http://gplus.to/Heritage1960

DATE: Tues, Feb 19th, 2013

TIME: 8am – 9:30am PST, 11am – 12:30pm EST, 4pm – 5:30pm GMT, 5pm – 6:30pm WAT, 7pm – 8:30pm EAT 

For more information, visit Social Media Week Lagos Made In Africa Event Page.

5 notes

  1. 1993tillinfinity reblogged this from africlecticmagazine
  2. africlecticmagazine reblogged this from heritage1960
  3. heritage1960 posted this